Silverthorne recognizes three outgoing committee members, police department

Silverthorne Town Council honored three members of the town’s Economic Development Advisory Committee on Wenesday for their service.

Introducing the trio, Mayor Ann-Marie Sandquist said it’s important to remember these citizens give their time and efforts with little recognition and no compensation. They are Linda Hrycaj, Scott Wilson and Les Boeckel.

Hrycaj served on the committee from 2015-2018 and Wilson from 2016-2018. Boeckel joined the committee in July 2014 and recently transitioned to another role within the town.

“These three individuals epitomize the true definition of community service and for that we are grateful,” the mayor said.

In another tribute, all seven Silverthorne Town Council members wore blue Wednesday in recognition of National Law Enforcement Appreciation Day. In a few brief remarks, Sandquist thanked Silverthorne Police Chief John Minor and his department for everything they do to keep the town safe.

via:: Summit Daily