Eminem Surprise-Releases New Album ‘Music to Be Murdered By’

Eminem surprise-released his 11th album on midnight Friday, ending weeks of rumors and speculation on when the rapper would unveil the follow-up to 2018’s Kamikaze. 

The 20-song album features guest appearances by Ed Sheeran, Black Thought, Q-Tip, Royce Da 5’9″, Anderson .Paak, Young M.A. and a posthumous appearance by Juice WRLD. The album also finds the rapper enlisting three-quarters of the Em-affillated supergroup Slaughterhouse with “I Will,” featuring Royce, Joell Ortiz and Kxng Crooked.

To accompany the album’s release, the rapper unveiled the video for “Darkness,” in which a sparse piano ballad and minimalist drums anchor the quiet track. What starts off as a song about loneliness and the crushing weight of solitude builds to a tale of a man murdering people with guns as his outlet. The clip channels the 2017 Route 91 Harvest music festival shooting in Las Vegas, where a gunman opened fire from his hotel room and killed 58 people before killing himself.

This story is developing

via:: Rolling Stone